Let’s Talk Tarot

There are four suits to the Tarot.  Let me break it down for you simply.

PENTACLES, coins or disk are associated with  earth and may represent the season of Autumn. Their element is Earth  represents things we need physically as well as nurturing love, companionship, home, money jobs, etc and represent  the zodiac sun sign of Virgo, Taurus, or Capricorn.

CUPS, are associated with water and may represent the season of summer. Their element is water. emotions and represented by the sun sign Scorpio, pieces and cancer

SWORDS,  are associated with the element air and may represent the season of winter. swords is effort and some times force and can be highly positive or greatly negative depending on the cards around it. the sun sign it represents is Aquarius, Libra, Gemini.

WANDS, or  staves is associated with fire and growth and creativity. It may represent the season  spring and the zodiac sun signs of  Sagittarius, Leo, Aries.

Each suit has what we call Court cards
the kings. a significant other, father image or male over the age of 35
the queens. a significant other, mother image or woman over 35
the knight. a insignificant other, male child nephew or someone under the age of 35
the page. a insignificant other, female child, niece or someone under the age of 35
and finally there is the major arcanas These pull or give significance to the minor arcanas they can lessen or intensify impact around certain cards and make sudden changes to the reading they are of course significant importance to what is going on around the center card or a simple 3/4 card pull. 
rather you are reading for yourself or others I hope these insights help you get a clear picture of what is going on in your reading.

I hope to chat with you soon~ Taime

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts